If you want to see deleted messages on Discord, you won’t have an easy job to do it because the application itself doesn’t allow you to do so. … Because, yes, even administrators won’t have access to the deleted comments or messages posted by others on Discord by default.
Keeping this in consideration, How long are deleted Discord messages stored?
I know that Skype kept logs around for 3-6 months for legal reasons (they stated so) but does discord keep chat messages / logs / pictures that are deleted forever? Discord deletes the messages basically right away, so they’re gone forever. It’s impossible to recover them through just Discord itself.
Likewise, Can you delete chat history on Discord?
Deleting Discord DM History on Discord With Hotkeys
hovering over it to reveal the right-side hamburger menu icon. clicking on the icon. selecting Delete. confirming the deletion by clicking the Delete button.
then Can you be tracked on Discord? Yes, Discord can track the games you play, whether or not you want it to. … Like a lot of security issues, Discord’s permissions are just something with which users should familiarize themselves, then come to their own conclusions.
Can Discord admins see private messages?
admins can see private chat – Discord.
Does Discord keep chat history?
The Discord staff are proud to have a data structure that allows a server’s chat history to remain indefinitely (and I’m thankful for it, a big reason I switched from Skype), but for some reason, they think anyone that leaves or is removed from a server wants their access to it deleted.
Does Discord keep chat logs?
We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device. This is a lot of data that is ever increasing in velocity, size, and must remain available.
Can a deleted Discord be tracked?
The account’s username and unique identification number are no longer connected in any meaningful way once an account is deleted. This assures the person whose account has been deleted that their information and previously posted text cannot be traced back to them.
How do I permanently delete discord DMs?
How to delete Discord messages on a computer
Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the « More » icon. …
Select « Delete Message. » Click « Delete Message. » …
Confirm your decision by clicking « Delete » again in the pop-up.
How do I delete all my discord history?
Delete Discord chat history
Log into the channel with the chats you want to remove.
Hover over a line of chat until you see the three dot menu icon appear on the right.
Select the icon and select Delete from the dropdown menu.
Repeat for every line of chat you want to remove.
Does discord delete messages on both sides?
Can you delete Discord DMs from both sides of the conversation? … You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them.
Can people find your address Discord?
The short answer to this question is no. It is not possible to obtain someone’s IP address via Discord. This is because this application utilizes TLS (Transport Layer Security) and other techniques to protect users from scammers and hackers. The fact that Discord hosts its own servers adds another layer of protection.
What does Discord show you doing?
Discord automatically shows your friends the games you’re playing. If a game uses Discord’s Rich Presence feature, your friends can even see where you are in-game. Deactivate the “Display Currently Running Game As A Status Message” toggle, and Discord will stop sharing your gaming activity.
Can Discord see what I’m watching?
You know when you’re playing a game and discord detects what you’re playing so under your profile it shows « Playing (whatever game) ». What if while watching Netflix, it shows what show you are watching on what season and episode. Yes, you can put it under custom status, but a cool addition.
How can you tell if someone is invisible in Discord?
No you cannot tell if someone is invisible on Discord. This is one of the most requested features on the suggestion forums but so far the company has not given in to those wishes. Personally, I think invisible status should be removed or should be able to be disabled by admins on certain channels.
Are Discord chats monitored?
We don’t monitor any users, servers or chats. Servers are expected to monitor the content in their chats, but are required to…
Are Discord conversations private?
Discord as a platform is not intended for encrypted communications. It does use standard encryption, but does not provide end-to-end encryption of its video chats.
What happens if everyone leaves a discord chat?
If everyone in the server was gone then the server was deleted. So if the server still exists then it will always have at least one user because the owner of a server cannot leave a server without either passing ownership to another member or deleting the server.
Can you recover deleted Discord account?
Deleted accounts will stay deleted permanently, and cannot be recovered. Do not play with this feature. This wiki is not responsible for any damages done. If a user no longer wants to have an account on Discord, they can delete it.
How can I tell if a Discord server has been deleted?
Can you tell if a Discord server was deleted? Only by the fact it isn’t there any more. If a server disappears from your server list and you cannot find it in search, it has likely been deleted. If it disappears from your server list but still appears in search, you may just have been kicked and/or banned.
Does deleting Discord account delete all messages?
When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted.
What does close DM mean in discord?
Removes it from the recent messages list. Chat history is preserved however. 2. videostealerYT.
How do you delete a DM on discord mobile?
Select a friend under “Direct Messages.” This section is where you’ll find all of your Direct Message conversations with friends. Tap and hold the message you want to delete. A pop-up menu will appear. Tap Delete.
Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?
No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.