If you looking to get solution of Discord how to purge messages then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do you purge chat on Discord?

To clear the chat, you can use any of the following commands as per your needs.
  1. Type ‘! clear 100’ to delete the 100 latest messages in the channel. …
  2. In the text-box, type ‘/clear’ then the ‘Tab’ key and enter the number of messages. Press the ‘Tab’ key again twice to select a member you wish to delete the messages from.

How do I purge multiple messages on Discord?

You can also use the following command to clear a selected number of last messages exclamation. Clear space double X now here to play is double X by the number of last messages that you want to delete

What Discord bot can purge messages?

CommandCleanup is a bot that can delete a variety of different messages, wether it be messages that begin with the most common command symbols, messages by a certain user or messages sent by bots, there is a command/parameter that’ll help clean up your chats regardless of what’s posted.

What is Discord purge?

purge command, you can delete a number of messages from a channel. You can use different filters to specify what type of messages which you want Dyno to remove. Command.

How do I purge messages on Discord with MEE6?

After installing MEE6, you can delete multiple messages on Discord by using some commands:
  1. To delete the previous 100 messages, use ! clear @username.
  2. To delete the last 500 messages on the channel, use ! clear 500. Also, you can change the number depending on how many messages you want to delete. The maximum is 1000.

How do you mass delete Discord DMS on mobile?

How do you mass delete Discord messages?
  1. Open the preferred chatbox.
  2. Select recent comment and activate the editor.
  3. Choose multiple messages and delete.

Does blocking someone on Discord delete messages?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

How do you mass delete Discord DMS Reddit?

Open a DM, tap on the message icon, press the Up Arrow, then Ctrl+A, then backspace, followed by Enter two times. AutoHotKey does all of these actions for you.

Can Dyno purge messages?

purge command, you can delete a number of messages from a channel. You can use different filters to specify what type of messages which you want Dyno to remove. You can only purge up to 1,000 messages at a time with the purge command, and you cannot purge messages that are over 14 days old.

Can Mee6 auto delete messages?

Using autodelete rules to delete bot messages after a certain time period. Any messages sent by @Mee6 will be deleted after 10 seconds.

Can you delete Discord messages for everyone?

You can quickly and easily delete a Discord message you’ve sent on the platform by going into the message’s menu. However, if you instead want to bulk-delete your messages in a server or channel, you’re out of luck as there is no such a feature currently.

How do you purge messages?

It may be stored on your devices or the devices you messaged.
  1. Open the Voice app .
  2. On the bottom, tap Messages .
  3. Tap the conversation.
  4. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. …
  5. In the top right, tap Delete .
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

What is Purge command?

The purge command enables you to purge the EBICS repository from the machine where you install it. The purge operates on the following items: Fetch data: The data store is cleaned (regardless of the fetched/unfetched status of the files), as well as the cursor table in the database and the lock files in the data store.

How do I undo purge Discord?

There is no method provided by Discord to recover a deleted message. You cannot restore deleted Discord messages as once the message has been deleted by the sender there’s no other official way to recover deleted discord messages.

Can someone you blocked on Discord see your messages?

1) You have to block someone from putting words into your mouth. If you block them, they cannot see your messages; as you cannot see theirs. The only way to break this spell is by unblocking, which is your choice.

Can blocked people on Discord see your activity?

When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to see your Online Status. They’ll still be able to see your past messages and message you.

Does Discord save your messages?

In general, this means that we retain your personal data for as long as you have an active Discord account. Some information you can delete directly from the services. We may also retain information for a certain period of time for specific purposes as described below.

How do I delete messages in Discord AutoHotKey?

How to Delete Multiple Messages on Discord
  1. Step 1: Download AutoHotKey Installer. …
  2. Step 2: Install AutoHotKey utility. …
  3. Step 3: Create New AutoHotKey Script. …
  4. Step 4: Edit AutoHotKey Script. …
  5. Step 5: Save Updated AutoHotKey Script. …
  6. Step 6: Delete Multiple Messages on Discord. …
  7. Step 7: Stop Deleting Messages.

How do you delete a whole chat on Reddit?

How can I delete a chat message?
  1. On the web, hover over the message you want to delete, then click the trash icon.
  2. On the iOS and Android app, press and hold a message that you sent and select Delete message.

How do I delete Discord messages on Tampermonkey?

Now that you’ve installed Tampermonkey and the userscript, it’s time to bulk delete all those unwanted messages. Open Discord on web and you’ll now see a new trash icon next to the usual Help icon. Check out the image below to spot the trash icon.

Can Dyno Bot see deleted messages?

Premium Dyno will cache the last 100 messages per channel. Dyno will not log who deleted the message.

How do I make Dyno auto delete messages?

How to set up Auto Delete
  1. Head over to your account and select your server.
  2. Click on the Modules tab.
  3. Ensure that the Auto Delete module is enabled.
  4. Click on the Settings button underneath the Auto Delete module.
  5. Select the channel you want Auto Delete to be running in.

Does Discord delete old messages?

Discord doesn’t support deleting all messages natively. However, bots can do it in bulks of various sizes. Some bots can even clone a channel, thus eliminating all messages in the process.

Does blocking someone on Discord delete messages?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

How do I delete all messages on Discord mobile?

But what you would do is you would go delete recent messages. First and click start. And you can see it’s going to go through and it’s going to delete all your messages it’s deleted one.

How do I delete all messages on Discord DM Mobile?

Open Discord and go to the channel message you want to delete. Scroll over the individual chat lines in your thread and look for the Menu icon. To delete each message, Select Delete Message from the list of options. A dialog box will appear, click on Delete for confirmation.

Does Discord keep deleted messages?

Discord publically announced on Twitter that once a Discord message has been deleted, it is deleted forever. Their servers are set up to hold on to that extra information, so once it has been deleted neither you nor the writer can retrieve the message again.

Can someone you blocked on Discord see your messages?

1) You have to block someone from putting words into your mouth. If you block them, they cannot see your messages; as you cannot see theirs. The only way to break this spell is by unblocking, which is your choice.

Can blocked people on Discord see your activity?

When you block someone on Discord, they won’t be able to see your Online Status. They’ll still be able to see your past messages and message you.

Can you edit messages while blocked Discord?

Blocked users can still make contact with you by editing the old DMs they send you before they were blocked. This has a high potential for abuse and contributes to harrassment, which is something that block features are *supposed* to handle.

How long does Discord keep history?

Our database backups are stored for 30-45 days upon which they are deleted.