Does deleting a discord channel delete all the messages?

Discord doesn’t support deleting all messages natively. However, bots can do it in bulks of various sizes. Some bots can even clone a channel, thus eliminating all messages in the process.

Herein, How do I permanently delete discord DMs?

How to delete Discord messages on a computer

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the « More » icon. …
Select « Delete Message. » Click « Delete Message. » …
Confirm your decision by clicking « Delete » again in the pop-up.

Similarly, Does Discord delete old messages?

No, they don’t delete old data.

also Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

When you delete a DM on Instagram does it delete for the other person? The answer is yes, whenever you delete a DM (direct message) on Instagram, the message will also be deleted for the other person.

Can Discord DM see deleted messages? Does discord see deleted Messages? You cannot see deleted messages on Discord as Discord doesn’t allow to retrieve messages once the message is officially deleted from discord. Moreover, the Discord bot to see deleted messages themselves from the chat even if they are not abusive or against Discord ToS.

Does deleting a message delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation. If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

How do you delete a DM on discord mobile?

Select a friend under “Direct Messages.” This section is where you’ll find all of your Direct Message conversations with friends. Tap and hold the message you want to delete. A pop-up menu will appear. Tap Delete.

How far back does Discord chat history go?

The Discord staff are proud to have a data structure that allows a server’s chat history to remain indefinitely (and I’m thankful for it, a big reason I switched from Skype), but for some reason, they think anyone that leaves or is removed from a server wants their access to it deleted.

How long are deleted Discord messages stored?

I know that Skype kept logs around for 3-6 months for legal reasons (they stated so) but does discord keep chat messages / logs / pictures that are deleted forever? Discord deletes the messages basically right away, so they’re gone forever. It’s impossible to recover them through just Discord itself.

How long does Discord take to delete messages?

Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!!

Can you delete a DM before someone reads it?

As if the conversation never happened, you can now unsend any message you’ve sent via Instagram messenger. So if you accidentally reply to someone’s story who you didn’t mean to, you can remove the evidence before they even get a chance to read it.

What happens when you delete a DM conversation?

When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.

Can I delete Instagram chat from both sides?

How to delete instagram chat from both sides? Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it!

Can Discord admins see DMs?

admins can see private chat – Discord.

Does Discord delete messages on both sides?

Can you delete Discord DMs from both sides of the conversation? … You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them.

How do you retrieve deleted messages?

How to recover deleted texts on Android

Open Google Drive.
Go to the Menu.
Choose Settings.
Choose Google Backup.
If your device has been backed up, you should see the name of your device listed.
Select the name of your device. You should see SMS Text Messages with a timestamp indicating when the last backup took place.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

When does ‘Delete for everyone’ not work? The company says that this feature will only work if you and the recipient are on the latest WhatsApp version. So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version.

Can I delete a text before its read?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed « send » or « delete » sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

How do I delete all my messages?

You can delete messages just for yourself or request that messages be deleted for everyone.

How to delete messages

Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete.
Tap and hold the message. …
Tap Delete > Delete for everyone.

How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

Can I delete an iMessage before it’s read?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed « send » or « delete » sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

How do I delete iMessages from everyone?

To delete an individual message or attachment, follow these steps:

In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
Tap More.
Tap Trash , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner.