Does Discord keep chat logs?

We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device. This is a lot of data that is ever increasing in velocity, size, and must remain available.

Keeping this in consideration,  How long is Discord chat history?

The Discord staff are proud to have a data structure that allows a server’s chat history to remain indefinitely (and I’m thankful for it, a big reason I switched from Skype), but for some reason, they think anyone that leaves or is removed from a server wants their access to it deleted.

Likewise, How do I find my Discord chat history?

Whenever you want to see the chat history, go here https://dht.chylex.com/build/viewer.html and upload the file that you got from the script. You can do this process at the desktop app also. If you want to know-how just keep reading.

then Can you be tracked on Discord? Yes, Discord can track the games you play, whether or not you want it to. … Like a lot of security issues, Discord’s permissions are just something with which users should familiarize themselves, then come to their own conclusions.

What happens if everyone leaves a Discord chat?

If everyone in the server was gone then the server was deleted. So if the server still exists then it will always have at least one user because the owner of a server cannot leave a server without either passing ownership to another member or deleting the server.

What Discord bot can delete messages?

MEE6 Bot. The MEE6 bot is one of the most powerful options at your disposal if you want to purge your server channels. As mentioned, it can do up to 1,000 messages per action, though you can specify any other number. This bot allows you to delete indiscriminately or only messages from particular users.

How do you find hidden messages on Discord?

View hidden channels in Discord

Select the server and access Notification Settings.
Scroll down to Notification Overrides.
Add the channel name you want to mute in the dropdown box.
Select Mute in the select box that appears and select Done.

Can you restore deleted Discord channels?

audit log lets you restore deleted channels.

What is message history in Discord?

« Read message history » should only include messages from before someone joined the server. Once joined it should show all messages (including history after the join date) which the read message permission allows to.

Can people find your address Discord?

Discord server admins can’t see your IP address. The only ones who can are the people who work at Discord. However, they will never share that information with anyone. Your IP address is safe in their hands.

Is Discord really private?

Discord as a platform is not intended for encrypted communications. It does use standard encryption, but does not provide end-to-end encryption of its video chats.

Can Discord see what I’m watching?

You know when you’re playing a game and discord detects what you’re playing so under your profile it shows « Playing (whatever game) ». What if while watching Netflix, it shows what show you are watching on what season and episode. Yes, you can put it under custom status, but a cool addition.

Does deleting your discord account delete messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

How do you leave a discord call without anyone knowing?

Would be a great feature for people who want to leave a call unnoticed. It could work how silently starting a call works, but instead, you hold shift + click the leave call button.

What does it mean to close a DM on discord?

Removes it from the recent messages list. Chat history is preserved however. 2. videostealerYT.

Does deleting your Discord account delete messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

Does Discord delete messages on both sides?

Can you delete Discord DMs from both sides of the conversation? … You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them.

How do I permanently delete Discord DMs?

How to delete Discord messages on a computer

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the « More » icon. …
Select « Delete Message. » Click « Delete Message. » …
Confirm your decision by clicking « Delete » again in the pop-up.

What is BetterDiscord?

BetterDiscord is a great extension that many people use, but it violates the Discord ToS and can cause security issues. … Similar to reporting users, reporting plugins and themes should also be possible, as a way to tell Discord that certain plugins and themes violate the rules.

Can I ignore someone on Discord?

First of all, to block someone: If you’re using the desktop app for Mac or PC, just right-click someone’s name and select « Block » from the menu that appears. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

What happens if a Discord server is deleted?

As far as I know, server members are not notified of the deletion when it happens. The server just disappears from the list in the app and you won’t find it in the server browser or search. It’s as if it never happened. You can tell if a Discord server was deleted but only by its absence.

Can you tell if someone read your message on Discord?

Can you tell if someone read your message in Discord? The answer is no. Discord does not use read receipts or any notification system.

Why can’t I see previous messages on Discord?

Make sure that their role has permissions to Read Messages, and the channel does not restrict their role from reading messages / reading message history.