How do I automatically delete Google search history?

Delete your activity automatically

On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. …
At the top, tap Data & personalization.
Under « Activity controls, » tap Manage your activity controls.
Below “Web & App Activity,” “YouTube History,” or “Location History,” tap Auto-delete.

Keeping this in consideration,  How do I permanently delete discord DMs?

How to delete Discord messages on a computer

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the « More » icon. …
Select « Delete Message. » Click « Delete Message. » …
Confirm your decision by clicking « Delete » again in the pop-up.

Likewise, How do I turn off auto delete?

To find these options, head to the Activity Controls page and sign in with your Google account if you aren’t already signed in. Click the “Auto-delete” option under Web & App Activity. Select when you want to delete data—after 18 months or 3 months. Click “Next” and confirm to continue.

then Why can’t I delete Google history? Recent versions of the Google Chrome browser have a bug that prevents some users from deleting the browsing history of the browser. … Chrome users may load chrome://settings/clearBrowserData, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl-Shift-Del, or select Menu > More Tools > Clear browsing data to access the menu.

How do I permanently delete my browsing history?

Clear your history

On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
At the top right, tap More. History. …
Tap Clear browsing data.
Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
Check ‘Browsing history’. …
Tap Clear data.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person discord?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. … As of now, you can only remove each message individually, and you can only remove your own.

Does deleting a message delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation. If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

How do I stop auto-delete old messages?

How to Stop Auto Deleting Text Messages on an iPhone

Open Settings.
Choose Messages.
Select Keep Messages.
Tap Forever.

How do I turn off Google auto-delete?

Head to your Google Activity Controls and tap “Manage Activity” under the “Web & Activity” section. Then you can choose to auto-delete activity after three or 18 months and then confirm the action.

Is it good to delete Google activity?

Deleting your Google activity permanently, including your mobile devices, will definitely help you improve your online privacy.

Does deleting history really delete?

Simply deleting your browsing history does not delete all the information Google possesses relating to your search history. There are three ways for users to delete their Google browsing history and Google search history and to turn off their activity to protect their privacy.

Does Google keep deleted history?

To see what forgotten secrets lurk in your Google history, go to https://www.google.com/history and sign in with your Google account information. You’ll see a list of everything you’ve ever searched for on Google. … Google will still keep your « deleted » information for audits and other internal uses.

How do I delete searches?

Clear your history

On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
At the top right, tap More. History. …
Tap Clear browsing data.
Next to « Time range, » select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
Check « Browsing history. » …
Tap Clear data.

Can parents see your history if you delete it?

No, if you have deleted your search and website history, there is no way anyone can know about which websites you have visited except Google. However, your parents will be able to see that you have accessed history on your computer, and will eventually figure out what you have been doing.

How do I delete someone else’s Discord DM?

You can only delete direct messages you’ve sent to other people, as well as messages you’ve shared in a chat channel. You can’t delete direct messages that were sent to you by someone else. If you are a moderator with the « Manage Messages » permissions for the server, you can delete anyone’s messages from chat channels.

Does deleting a picture on Discord delete it for everyone?

Deleting a message (an image counts as a message) on Discord, removes it from the channel and it will disappear for everyone. Unless they saved it or a bot logged it (if you sent it in a server), you should be fine.

Can you delete chat history on Discord?

To delete all Discord chat history, you need to be a server owner or admin. … Log into the channel with the chats you want to remove. Hover over a line of chat until you see the three dot menu icon appear on the right. Select the icon and select Delete from the dropdown menu.

Why is delete for everyone not working?

When does ‘Delete for everyone’ not work? The company says that this feature will only work if you and the recipient are on the latest WhatsApp version. So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version.

Can I delete a text before its read?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed « send » or « delete » sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

How do I permanently delete signal messages?

To delete alerts or messages:

Open the chat.
Tap and hold on a message bubble or alert.
Optional, select multiple messages: Tap more and then tap any additional message bubbles or alerts. Tap settings > Select multiple and then tap any additional message bubbles or alerts.
Tap delete .
Select Delete for me to confirm.

How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

Can I delete an iMessage after it’s sent?

After you receive the red exclamation mark and “Not Delivered,” you can tap and hold down on the message and then select More. From there, hit the trash can icon to delete the message.

Can you delete a text once sent?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed « send » or « delete » sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.