How do you delete your account on discord

If you looking to get solution of How do you delete your account on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do I permanently delete my Discord account?

Here are the steps to permanently delete your account regardless of how many servers you are using.
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click on the Settings option.
  3. Choose Edit.
  4. Click “Delete Account.”
  5. Enter your Discord password and choose “Delete Account”. Your deletion process will start.

How do I delete my Discord account on mobile?

Open your updated discord app and tap the “hamburger” menu located at the top-left. Tap the gear icon so you can go to the “user settings.” Select “My Account” Below the “Account Management” option, choose “Delete Account” and put your password and 2FA (if you have set it up)

What happens when I delete my Discord account?

The user will permanently have no access to their Discord account. The profile picture will reset into the default one, and the username will change to Deleted User, along with a random, gibberish line of numbers and letters.

Why can’t I delete my Discord account?

For the deletion to work, you’ll need to take care of a few things first. If you’re a server owner, you’ll need to either delete the server, or transfer ownership. Once you’ve passed off the keys to your castles, you can go ahead and initiate the deletion.

How do I permanently delete my account?

Then you pop in your password. And then click on the permanently delete my account. Button click on ok.

How long does it take for Discord to delete account?

It takes 14-days to delete a Discord account after you push the final delete button. This waiting period is included because Discord must go in on their end of the platform to remove anything related to your account.

How does a deleted Discord account look like?

Active Users should look something like this:

When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.

Does deleting your Discord account delete messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

Is Discord deleting accounts 2022?

So, the bottom line is that Discord is making a lot of revenue and is steadily succeeding day by day. This means Discord is not shutting down in 2022 or actually, any time soon.

Does Discord delete your data?

When deleting a discord account, being that GDPR allows for 1 month to remove data, the message could be: “Please note that it takes up to one month for full account deletion to completely occur. After two weeks your account will be considered deleted, and you will no longer be able to restore it”.

Does Discord delete messages for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you.