If you looking to get solution of How to completely block someone on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.
How do I permanently block someone?
Call your cell carrier. They can block a number for you. Tap the i next to the entry for one of their calls in the call log. Scroll down and tap block contact.
When you block someone on Discord can they still see your messages?
If you block them, they cannot see your messages; as you cannot see theirs. The only way to break this spell is by unblocking, which is your choice.
How do I permanently hide blocked messages on Discord?
Feature Description. Currently, when someone blocks a user, the blocked user’s messages still are available under a prompt that says, “X blocked message(s) — Show Message”. This new feature would allow users you hide this prompt, so they don’t even know that person sent a message in the first place.
How do you block someone on Discord for good?
To block someone from their profile:
- Click on the user’s name in the message part of Discord.
- Click on their profile picture.
- Select the three-dot menu icon at the top right.
- Select Block.
How do I permanently block text messages?
Block a conversation
- Open the Messages app .
- On the Home screen, touch and hold the conversation you want to block.
- Tap Block. OK.
How do you block someones number without them knowing?
Create a contact for the phone number you want to block and assign the silent ringtone to it. Now, when you get a call from that number, your phone will ring with silence (silently ring). As you won’t hear anything you won’t know you’ve got a call and have therefore effectively blocked the call.
How do you delete chat on both sides on Discord?
Select the three dot menu icon to the right of each message. Select Delete to remove it and Delete again to confirm. Repeat for every DM you want to delete.
Can you delete Discord DMS?
Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. 2. Select “Delete Message.”
When you block someone on Discord what do they see?
Will someone know that I’ve blocked them? Yes and no. Discord will not send an alert to the user that they’ve been blocked. The user will know because you will no longer show up on their friend’s list and if you’re still in the same server a message will appear letting the user know they’ve been blocked by you.
How do you see who you blocked on Discord mobile?
At the top of the Friends screen, select “Blocked.” 4. This will show you all the users you have blocked. Find the name of the user you want to unblock, right-click their name, and select “Unblock.”