How to delete a discord dm

If you looking to get solution of How to delete a discord dm then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

Can you delete a DM chat on Discord?

You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them. There is no way for you to delete DMs on someone else’s Discord.

How do you delete direct conversations on Discord?

1. Deleting Direct Messages in Discord
  1. Open the Chat panel of the person with whom you have exchanged direct messages.
  2. Tap the ‘Direct Message’ option on the top left side of the screen.
  3. Click on the ‘Conversation’ option and tap on the Delete (X).

How do I delete Discord DMS 2021?

Go into a Discord DM. Press Up once to select your most recent message. Press Up again to activate the editor.

Deleting Discord DM History on Discord With Hotkeys
  1. hovering over it to reveal the right-side hamburger menu icon.
  2. clicking on the icon.
  3. selecting Delete.
  4. confirming the deletion by clicking the Delete button.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.

How do you delete a whole conversation on Discord mobile?

And then click on delete recent. Message first and click on start. And then as you can see it’s going to delete all the messages right now then go back to discord.

Can you delete all messages on a Discord server?

Discord doesn’t support deleting all messages natively. However, bots can do it in bulks of various sizes. Some bots can even clone a channel, thus eliminating all messages in the process.

What does close DM do in Discord?

Please note that closing a direct message doesn’t delete the chat’s contents. It only removes the conversation from your Direct Messages list on Discord. If you want to check a DM that you previously closed, you can use the search bar to open the chat. You can also go to the user’s profile and start a conversation.

Does Discord show deleted messages?

Can Discord Server Owners See Deleted Messages? You cannot see deleted messages on servers even if you are the Discord server owner. The rules for these messages fall under Discord’s previous statement that once it is deleted, it is gone for good.

How do you delete pictures from Discord?

How do I delete a picture on Discord on my phone? Press and hold your username; it should let you delete like normal messages.

How do you delete DMS from Discord on Iphone?

About This Article
  1. Open Discord.
  2. Tap ☰.
  3. Select a conversation.
  4. Tap and hold a message.
  5. Tap Delete Message.
  6. Tap Yes to confirm.