How to delete a discord message

If you looking to get solution of How to delete a discord message then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do you delete sent messages on Discord?

How to delete Discord messages on a mobile device
  1. Open the Discord app and log in, if necessary.
  2. Find the message you want to delete.
  3. Long-tap the message.
  4. Select “Delete.” Tap “Delete.” Devon Delfino/Business Insider.
  5. Tap “Delete” again to confirm your decision.

How do you delete Discord messages on both sides?

You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them. There is no way for you to delete DMs on someone else’s Discord.

Can you permanently delete Discord message?

Deleting Discord DM History on Discord With Hotkeys

hovering over it to reveal the right-side hamburger menu icon. clicking on the icon. selecting Delete. confirming the deletion by clicking the Delete button.

How do you delete a DM on Discord mobile?

Things You Should Know. To delete a direct message, tap ☰ and select a conversation. Tap and hold the message that you want to delete, and press Delete.

Does blocking someone on Discord delete messages?

First of all, to block someone: If you’re using the desktop app for Mac or PC, just right-click someone’s name and select “Block” from the menu that appears. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

Why can’t I delete messages on Discord?

In short, you do need Admin privileges to delete messages. Bots that can delete messages from channels will ask for administrative rights in one way or another. As a regular user, you can’t delete messages from a server. You can remove them from your history, but they’ll stay on Discord’s servers.

What happens when you close a DM on Discord?

Please note that closing a direct message doesn’t delete the chat’s contents. It only removes the conversation from your Direct Messages list on Discord. If you want to check a DM that you previously closed, you can use the search bar to open the chat. You can also go to the user’s profile and start a conversation.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Discord?

When you block someone on Discord, you no longer see their messages. You can occasionally see “1 Blocked Message” if you both still share a server. That’s a stark reminder that you blocked the person.