How to delete discord chats

If you looking to get solution of How to delete discord chats then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do you Delete conversations on Discord?

How to delete Discord messages on a computer
  1. Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the “More” icon. …
  2. Select “Delete Message.” Click “Delete Message.” …
  3. Confirm your decision by clicking “Delete” again in the pop-up.

How do I Delete all messages in Discord DM?

Delete all messages in a Discord channel or DM
  1. Open Discord in a browser like Chrome or Firefox;
  2. Open DevTools pressing F12 or ⌘ command + option + J ;
  3. Copy the deleteDiscordMessages. js script and paste it in the Console, then press ENTER ;
  4. A window will be opened, fill the variables and click the START button.

How do you Delete chat on both sides on Discord?

Select the three dot menu icon to the right of each message. Select Delete to remove it and Delete again to confirm. Repeat for every DM you want to delete.

How do you Delete chats in Discord fast?

Open discord and double-click on the saved script to load it. What is this? Open the chat that you want to delete and press “T” on your keyboard. This will automatically start deleting the messages fast.

Does Discord delete old messages?

Discord doesn’t support deleting all messages natively. However, bots can do it in bulks of various sizes. Some bots can even clone a channel, thus eliminating all messages in the process.

Does deleting a Discord Direct Message Delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. How do I delete the messages that other people have sent to me? You don’t. The person who sent you the messages has to delete it.

Does deleting a DM Delete it for the other person?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.