How to delete discord message

If you looking to get solution of How to delete discord message then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

Can you delete a message sent on Discord?

You can only delete messages you have sent. You cannot delete a message that was sent to you. If you’re not automatically signed in to Discord on your Android, enter the email or username and your password associated with your Discord account to sign in to your account.

How do you delete Discord messages on both sides?

You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them. There is no way for you to delete DMs on someone else’s Discord.

Why can’t I delete a Discord message?

As an admin, or if given some permission, this feature allows the message to be “locked” or whatever. “locked” messages may not ever be deleted, ever. You would still be able to edit them but nobody – not even the server owner himself – could delete that message.

How do you delete a chat on Discord?

Clear Discord Chat Manually
  1. Navigate to the Channel you want to clear.
  2. Locate the message that you want to delete and click on the three dot menu to the right. Or, hold the Shift key.
  3. Click on the red trash can icon to delete the message. Or, click Delete Message.
  4. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm deletion.

Does closing a Discord DM delete messages?

Please note that closing a direct message doesn’t delete the chat’s contents. It only removes the conversation from your Direct Messages list on Discord. If you want to check a DM that you previously closed, you can use the search bar to open the chat. You can also go to the user’s profile and start a conversation.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.

How do you delete all private messages on Discord?

So we’re just going to put a loop. 20 here and after that these are the commands that allow it to automatically delete messages in discord. So the first is a shortcut called up this presses the up key

Can you permanently delete Discord chat history?

Log into the channel with the chats you want to remove. Hover over a line of chat until you see the three dot menu icon appear on the right. Select the icon and select Delete from the dropdown menu.

How do you delete a DM on Discord mobile?

Open your Discord App. Scroll down and find the Message you want to delete. Hold-press on the screen for a few seconds and select Delete. Tap on the confirmation button to Delete.