How to delete server discord

If you looking to get solution of How to delete server discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

Can you delete a server on Discord?

You can delete a Discord server by accessing the “Server Settings” page. You can also transfer ownership to another server member if you don’t want the server anymore – you don’t need to delete it. Once you delete a server on Discord, it’s gone for good and cannot be recovered.

How do I delete a server on Discord mobile?

How to delete a Discord server as the owner on your mobile app
  1. Launch the Discord app and log in.
  2. Hover over to the server and tap-hold to select More Options.
  3. Tap on Settings. 2 Images. Close.
  4. Navigate to the three vertical dots at the top left and select Delete Server > Delete (to confirm). 2 Images. Close.

How do I delete a whole Discord server?

In the server itself, click the server name, then click the Server Settings option from the drop-down menu. In the Discord server settings menu, click the Delete Server option at the bottom of the left-hand menu. Before you can delete your Discord server, you’ll need to confirm that you want to proceed.

How do I delete a Discord server 2022?

Open your Discord server and click on the vertical three dots icon next to the server’s name. From the pop-up menu that appears now, tap “Settings” to view your server’s settings. 2. Press the three dots icon at the top-right corner of the server settings page and choose “Delete Server” to delete your server.

How do you delete a Discord server if you’re not the owner?

  1. Navigate to the server.
  2. Swipe right to open the sidebar.
  3. Next to the server name, tap the three vertical dots.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. In the top-right, tap the three vertical dots.
  6. Tap Delete Server.
  7. Confirm the name of the server and/or enter your two-factor authentication code.
  8. Tap Delete to confirm.

How long does it take to delete a Discord account?

Approximately, Discord takes 14 to 30 days to delete an account. To delete your account from Discord, log in to your account, go to “User Settings”, and open “My Account” settings. Next, search for the “ACCOUNT REMOVAL” option and click on the “Delete” button.

How do I delete a Discord server on IOS?

How to Delete a Discord Server on the Mobile App
  1. Open the Discord App and select the server you want to delete.
  2. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top-right.
  3. Select the Settings cog icon, followed by the three dot menu in the top-right.
  4. Select Delete server.
  5. When prompted, select Delete Server again.

Does deleting Discord account delete messages?

When someone closes their account, all their messages, information, and images remain. Retaining them has their uses; it allows people to refer to old messages and groups.

Why was my Discord server deleted?

According to Discord, there are only two reasons why a server is deleted. The first is because the server owner deleted it. The second, because the server or its members repeatedly violated Discord’s Terms of Service and Community Guidelines.

Can a deleted server be recovered in Discord?

Yup! Just email Support at [email protected] from the email address on the account and we can undelete it!

What happens if I delete Discord server?

When you delete a server, Discord removes all your data shared on the server. This server then no longer appears in your Discord menus. You must be fully sure before deleting your server, as once it’s deleted, you can’t get it back.

How do I delete a server on Discord Iphone?

How to Delete a Discord Server on the Mobile App
  1. Open the Discord App and select the server you want to delete.
  2. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top-right.
  3. Select the Settings cog icon, followed by the three dot menu in the top-right.
  4. Select Delete server.
  5. When prompted, select Delete Server again.

Why was my Discord server deleted?

According to Discord, there are only two reasons why a server is deleted. The first is because the server owner deleted it. The second, because the server or its members repeatedly violated Discord’s Terms of Service and Community Guidelines.

What happens when you delete Discord account?

The user will permanently have no access to their Discord account. The profile picture will reset into the default one, and the username will change to Deleted User, along with a random, gibberish line of numbers and letters.