If you looking to get solution of How to delete someone else’s message on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.
How do you delete other peoples messages on Discord mobile?
Select a friend under “Direct Messages.” This section is where you’ll find all of your Direct Message conversations with friends. Tap and hold the message you want to delete. A pop-up menu will appear. Tap Delete.
Does deleting someone else’s message on Discord delete it for everyone?
You should be able to delete other people’s messages from your own end and not have it affect other people’s chats.
How do you delete someone else’s DM?
You can only delete messages sent by you. If you want to delete a message sent by someone else, you’ll need to delete the entire conversation. This method will ″unsend″ the message, which means it will no longer be visible to anyone in the conversation.
How do you delete Discord messages on both sides?
You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them. There is no way for you to delete DMs on someone else’s Discord.
Can you Delete discord chat history?
Log into the channel with the chats you want to remove. Hover over a line of chat until you see the three dot menu icon appear on the right. Select the icon and select Delete from the dropdown menu.
Does deleting Discord account Delete messages?
When someone closes their account, all their messages, information, and images remain. Retaining them has their uses; it allows people to refer to old messages and groups.
Does vanish mode delete messages on both sides?
When the Vanish mode is activated for a contact, the messages will be erased from both parties’ inbox after the other person has seen them. You need to close the chat, and the messages would have disappeared after you reopen it.
Does report and block delete messages on both sides?
When you report someone to WhatsApp, previous conversations with the reported contact will continue to appear on your phone. However, if you choose the ‘Report and Block’ option, your chats with the person will be deleted completely.
What happens if you delete a DM without opening it?
Instagram app for Android and iPhone
Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.