How to delete your discord channel

If you looking to get solution of How to delete your discord channel then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do I delete a Discord channel from my computer?

About This Article
  1. Open Discord.
  2. Scroll to the channel.
  3. Click the gear icon.
  4. Click the trash icon.
  5. Confirm deletion.

How do I delete whole Discord channel chat?

To clear the chat, you can use any of the following commands as per your needs.
  1. Type ‘! clear 100’ to delete the 100 latest messages in the channel. …
  2. In the text-box, type ‘/clear’ then the ‘Tab’ key and enter the number of messages. Press the ‘Tab’ key again twice to select a member you wish to delete the messages from.

How do I delete a Discord channel from my phone?

About This Article
  1. Open Discord.
  2. Tap the three-line menu icon.
  3. Tap the server you want to delete.
  4. Tap the three-dot menu icon.
  5. Tap Settings.
  6. Tap the three-dot menu icon again.
  7. Tap Delete Server until the server is deleted.

Can I delete my Discord server?

Removing a server from an Android / Tablet / iOS is equally simple and quick. Open the Discord app and login with your email address and password. Tap the sign ☰ on the top-left corner of the screen to reveal the side menu. Alternatively, you can also swipe right.

How do I delete a channel in Discord PY?

“discord py delete all channels” Code Answer
  1. client = commands. Bot(command_prefix=’-‘)
  2. @client. command(name=’clear’, help=’this command will clear msgs’)
  3. async def clear(ctx, amount = 5):
  4. await ctx. channel. purge(limit=amount)

How do I leave a Discord server I own?

Here’s what to do if you currently use Discord on Android:
  1. Open Discord on your Android phone.
  2. Find the server which you want to leave.
  3. Tap on the three dots next to the server’s name.
  4. Select Leave Server from the drop-down menu.
  5. Tap Yes to confirm the action.

How do you delete chat on both sides on Discord?

Select the three dot menu icon to the right of each message. Select Delete to remove it and Delete again to confirm. Repeat for every DM you want to delete.

Does deleting Discord account delete messages?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

Can MEE6 delete messages?

After installing MEE6, you can delete multiple messages on Discord by using some commands: To delete the previous 100 messages, use ! clear @username. To delete the last 500 messages on the channel, use !

How do you delete a Discord group?

How to delete a Discord server through the desktop app
  1. Open Discord.
  2. Click the server name, located in the top-left corner of the screen.
  3. Select “Server Settings” from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click “Delete Server” in the left sidebar.
  5. A pop-up will appear. …
  6. Click “Delete Server.”

How do I delete a Discord server without ownership?

  1. Navigate to the server.
  2. Swipe right to open the sidebar.
  3. Next to the server name, tap the three vertical dots.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. In the top-right, tap the three vertical dots.
  6. Tap Delete Server.
  7. Confirm the name of the server and/or enter your two-factor authentication code.
  8. Tap Delete to confirm.

How do I delete a Discord server on my phone 2022?

Delete Discord Server using Mobile App (Android, iOS)
  1. Open your Discord server and click on the vertical three dots icon next to the server’s name. …
  2. Press the three dots icon at the top-right corner of the server settings page and choose “Delete Server” to delete your server.

How can I delete my own server?

On the server screen, in the top-right corner, tap the three dots. From the three-dots menu, select “Settings.” On the “Server Settings” page that opens, from the top-right corner, select the three dots. In the three-dots menu, tap “Delete Server.”

Why can’t I delete my Discord account?

In order to disable or delete an account from mobile, you will need to put in a request with support. This is currently the only way for mobile users to delete their Discord Account.

What happens when you delete a Discord server?

You’ll need to confirm that you want to delete your server. If you’re sure, tap Delete to confirm your choice. Once confirmed, Discord will delete your server. All server members will be removed and any saved or shared content will be erased.