How to edit status on discord

If you looking to get solution of How to edit status on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do I change my status on Discord mobile?

How to Change Your Discord Status on Android and iPhone?
  1. Launch the Discord app and at the bottom-right, tap on your user profile to open the User Settings menu.
  2. Select Set Status.
  3. To update your status, tap on one of the options, and your status will update straightaway.

How do you edit status in Discord PC?

You can personalize your Discord account in the “User Settings” menu, including setting a new status. To do so, tap “Set Status.” A pop-up menu appears at the bottom of the screen. Just like you can on the desktop app, you can set your status to one of four presets: “Online,” “Idle,” “Do Not Disturb,” or “Invisible.”

How do I change status on Discord 2022?

Open Discord and click on your profile picture to the left of your username at the bottom-left corner of the screen. 2. You will now see a pop-up with the option to change your Discord status. Pick the one that works the best for you, and you’re all set!

Why can’t I change my status on Discord?

If you are using many apps that set user status on Discord, there might be an issue. When many apps try to set the status on your profile, there is a high chance of an error. Hence the best way to resolve the issue is to disable the apps one by one that set status on Discord and see if it fixes the issue.

What is a custom status on Discord?

Custom statuses are a profile feature on Discord. It allows users to set their own message for other users to see, acting like a playing status. The character limit for a custom status is 128.

How do Discord statuses work?

Notifications come up normally, and you can use Discord normally. The Idle status is also set automatically if there was no mouse movement or typing for a set amount of time while set as online. When there’s mouse movement within the window again, you get put back into online status unless Idle status was set manually.