How to find a closed dm on discord

If you looking to get solution of How to find a closed dm on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do I recover a closed Discord DM?

If you share a server with the subject you want to open the closed DM with, enter the server. Find them, right-click on his name & press the “Message” option. If the chat is saved, it will appear. In the Direct Message contact list find the contact you were speaking with and it will be brought up.

What happens if you close a DM on Discord?

Please note that closing a direct message doesn’t delete the chat’s contents. It only removes the conversation from your Direct Messages list on Discord. If you want to check a DM that you previously closed, you can use the search bar to open the chat. You can also go to the user’s profile and start a conversation.

How do I find Discord DM history?

And then i have my whole dm history with this user. So that’s how you can do it with the dms. The text messages is exactly the same just go on a text channel you know and then dhd.

Are Discord chat logs saved?

If you want to save every chat you have, leave the date option empty. Now select “Browse” to choose where you want the software to save your chat history. Press on “Export” when you are ready to download all the chats. If your channel is huge, it will take a while for all the files to download.

Does Discord delete messages on both sides?

You can only delete your side of the conversation. You cannot delete DMs on the other person’s side. So you can clear out your own Discord app but any DMs sent between you will remain on the other person’s app until they also delete them. There is no way for you to delete DMs on someone else’s Discord.

How long do Discord messages last?

The Discord staff are proud to have a data structure that allows a server’s chat history to remain indefinitely (and I’m thankful for it, a big reason I switched from Skype), but for some reason, they think anyone that leaves or is removed from a server wants their access to it deleted.

Does deleting a Discord Direct Message delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. How do I delete the messages that other people have sent to me? You don’t. The person who sent you the messages has to delete it.

Does blocking someone on Discord delete DMs?

First of all, to block someone: If you’re using the desktop app for Mac or PC, just right-click someone’s name and select “Block” from the menu that appears. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.