How to mute someone on discord server chat

If you looking to get solution of How to mute someone on discord server chat then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do I mute someone on Discord server text channel?

Open Discord and click on the messages button located in the top left. Find the person you want to mute and then press and hold down on their username. A window will appear with different options. Press “Mute Channel”.

Can you MUTE messages from someone on Discord?

Find the user whose notifications you want to mute in your messages and right-click on their name. Locate the mute option under their name and hover over it. Click the time-length of your choice for the period of time you want their messages to be silenced.

How do you mute someone?

Tap (Android) or (iPhone) next to their post. Tap Hide. Tap Mute [username], then tap Mute Posts or Mute Posts and Story.

How do you mute someone in MEE6?

kick only require one argument, the user: ! mute @MEE6#4876. You can also put a user ID instead of its mention. Make sure MEE6 has permissions on his role in your server settings to Kick/Ban or Mute.

What happens if you mute someone on Discord?

If you mute someone in a voice channel, you won’t hear anything they post. However, they can still send you messages and communicate through text. If you block a user, not only will this stop you from seeing their posts in a Discord channel, but they will not be able to send you private messages.

Do people know if I mute them on Discord?

Users muted locally don’t get a notification about it. Thus, the only way to determine that you’ve been locally muted is by checking the other user’s reaction. They will stop reacting when you say something. However, you may have trouble determining that if the user never reacted to your words in the first place.

Is there a way to block someone on Discord without them knowing?

The user also won’t get notified once you’ve blocked them. So, you don’t need to worry about the person knowing for sure that you’ve blocked them. They might suspect it, but Discord won’t notify them.