What bots can delete messages?

Best Discord Bots to Delete Messages

Command Cleanup. This bot has a list of options to select and delete different types of messages like images, attachments, links, messages with mentions, messages of bots, etc. …
Clean Chat. Clean Chat is another Discord bot that comes with a ton of features. …
Auto Delete. …
Mee6. …
Clearer Bot.

Herein, How do I get rid of bot messages?

“How to make my discord bot delete messages in dm channel” Code Answer

« create a variable called id »
var id.
« then inside your client message statement change id -> id = message.id »
client. on(‘message’, message => {
id = message. id.
});
« inside your command type message.fetch(id).then(msg => msg.delete()); »
if (message.

Similarly, How do I permanently delete discord DMs?

How to delete Discord messages on a computer

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the « More » icon. …
Select « Delete Message. » Click « Delete Message. » …
Confirm your decision by clicking « Delete » again in the pop-up.

also How do I delete all messages in discord DM?

Here’s a breakdown of the sequence:

Go into a Discord DM.
Press Up once to select your most recent message.
Press Up again to activate the editor.
Press Ctrl + A to select all of the text in the field.
Press Backspace to delete the text.
Press Enter once to confirm the edit.

Does deleting your discord account delete messages? When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. – Discord.

What does close DM mean in discord?

Removes it from the recent messages list. Chat history is preserved however. 2. videostealerYT.

How do you quickly delete discord DMS?

Here’s a breakdown of the sequence:

Go into a Discord DM.
Press Up once to select your most recent message.
Press Up again to activate the editor.
Press Ctrl + A to select all of the text in the field.
Press Backspace to delete the text.
Press Enter once to confirm the edit.

How do you delete a DM on discord mobile?

Select a friend under “Direct Messages.” This section is where you’ll find all of your Direct Message conversations with friends. Tap and hold the message you want to delete. A pop-up menu will appear. Tap Delete.

Can you view deleted discord messages?

Can You See Deleted Messages on Discord? Unfortunately, once a message has been deleted by the sender, there is no official way to retrieve it. This was confirmed in early 2018 by Discord’s engineers on their official Twitter account.

How do you delete chat history on discord?

Clear Discord Chat Manually

Navigate to the Channel you want to clear.
Hover over each message while holding down the Shift button.
Click on the red trash can icon to delete the message.

Can you mass delete messages on discord?

Discord doesn’t provide users with a convenient option to delete a lot of messages together. Even deleting a single message isn’t that fast because it asks users for confirmation after pressing delete.

What is the difference between disabling and deleting a Discord account?

Wait, what’s the difference between disabling and deleting your account? Disabling your account means you can recover it at any time after taking this action. If you change your mind, you can reactivate your account! When you disable an account you will no longer receive any @notifications from Discord.

How do you tell if a Discord account is deleted?

When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.

What happens when a Discord account is deleted?

Deleted accounts will stay deleted permanently, and cannot be recovered. Do not play with this feature. This wiki is not responsible for any damages done. If a user no longer wants to have an account on Discord, they can delete it.

How do you close a DM?

To delete a Direct Message or conversation:

To delete a Direct Message, tap and hold the message and select Delete message from the menu that pops up.
To delete an entire conversation from your inbox, tap and hold the conversation and select Delete conversation.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

When you delete a DM on Instagram does it delete for the other person? The answer is yes, whenever you delete a DM (direct message) on Instagram, the message will also be deleted for the other person.

How do you clear a discord DM?

How to delete Discord messages on a computer

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the « More » icon. …
Select « Delete Message. » Click « Delete Message. » …
Confirm your decision by clicking « Delete » again in the pop-up.

Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

Does blocking someone on discord delete DMs?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear. … If you share a server with this person, all their messages will be hidden.

How do you retrieve deleted messages?

How to recover deleted texts on Android

Open Google Drive.
Go to the Menu.
Choose Settings.
Choose Google Backup.
If your device has been backed up, you should see the name of your device listed.
Select the name of your device. You should see SMS Text Messages with a timestamp indicating when the last backup took place.

Does Discord save chat logs?

Discord keeps all messages including pictures/attachments sent. It’s how the server works in order to allow others to open the app on their phone, computer, browser, etc and access all the same messages. As soon as an action is taken to delete a message then the message is deleted from the service.

How do I recover deleted messages on Discord 2021?

How to See Deleted Messages on Discord Mobile?

Click on the cog icon by going to User Settings.
Choose Blue Mods and then tap on Chat.
After selecting Deny on the pop up choose Anti Message Delete.
Now enable Block Delete + Log option and you will be able to see deleted discord messages on mobile.

How do I delete all my discord history?

Delete Discord chat history

Log into the channel with the chats you want to remove.
Hover over a line of chat until you see the three dot menu icon appear on the right.
Select the icon and select Delete from the dropdown menu.
Repeat for every line of chat you want to remove.

Does deleting a discord conversation delete it for everyone?

If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. … As of now, you can only remove each message individually, and you can only remove your own.

How do you delete conversations on discord on your phone?

Select a friend under “Direct Messages.” This section is where you’ll find all of your Direct Message conversations with friends. Tap and hold the message you want to delete. A pop-up menu will appear. Tap Delete.