There are a number of situations that can arise in Discord that may call for the need to block someone. Maybe you’re tired of them being toxic, or maybe they keep spamming you with messages. Whatever the case, this article will cover when it is appropriate and when it is not appropriate to block someone on Discord.
How do you Prevent someone from Messaging you on Discord?
If you don’t want someone messaging you on Discord, there are a few things you can do to prevent them from doing so. You can ignore the person, which will cause their messages to be hidden from you. You can also block the person, which will prevent them from being able to message you or see your online status. If the person is in a server with you, you can also kick or ban them from the server.
1. Click on the person’s name in your Discord chat window. This will open up their user profile.
2. Click on the ‘…’ icon next to their name. This will open a drop-down menu.
3. Select ‘Ignore’ from the drop-down menu. This will cause their messages to be hidden from you.
4. To block the person, click on the ‘Block’ option from the drop-down menu. This will prevent them from being able to message you or see your online status.
5. If the person is in a server with you, you can also kick or ban them from the server by clicking on the ‘Kick’ or ‘Ban’ option from the drop-down menu.
How do you Block someone on Discord?
There are a few different ways to block someone on Discord, depending on whether you’re using the desktop app or the mobile app.
To block someone on the Discord desktop app, right-click their name in your user list and select ‘Block.’ To block someone on the Discord mobile app, tap the gear icon next to their name and select ‘Block.’
Once you’ve blocked someone, they will no longer be able to send you private messages or join any voice channels that you’re in. You will also no longer see any messages that they send in text channels.
1. Open the Discord desktop app.
2. Click the name of the person you want to block in your user list. A drop-down menu will appear.
3. Click Block. A confirmation message will appear, asking if you’re sure you want to block the person.
4. Click Block again to confirm. The person will now be blocked on Discord.
When should I Block Someone on Discord?
If you’re not sure whether or not you should block someone on Discord, ask yourself the following questions:
-Do they repeatedly send you unwanted messages?
-Do they make you feel uncomfortable or harassed in any way?
-Do they spam your server with advertising or other unwelcome content?
If you answered yes to any of these questions, it might be a good idea to block the person in question. Blocking someone on Discord will prevent them from being able to contact you or see any of your messages. It’s a good way to protect yourself from online harassment.
If you’re not sure whether or not you should block someone, you can always ask a trusted friend or moderator for their opinion.
What happens when you block someone on Discord?
When you block someone on Discord, that person will no longer be able to send you any private messages or join any of the servers that you are a part of. If you have ever been on the receiving end of harassment or simply don’t want to be bothered by someone, blocking them is the best way to go. Keep in mind that when you block someone, they can still see your public information and message you on servers that you both share.
If you need to take a break from someone on Discord but don’t want to block them outright, you can also set your account to ‘invisible’ so that they cannot see when you are online.
There are a number of reasons why you might want to block someone on Discord, whether it’s because they’re being spammy, harassing, or just generally annoying. Whatever the reason, blocking someone on Discord is easy to do and only takes a few seconds. If you’re not sure when to block someone on Discord, hopefully this article has helped clear that up for you.