How to delete a conversation on discord

If you looking to get solution of How to delete a conversation on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do you delete a chat on Discord?

Clear Discord Chat Manually
  1. Navigate to the Channel you want to clear.
  2. Locate the message that you want to delete and click on the three dot menu to the right. Or, hold the Shift key.
  3. Click on the red trash can icon to delete the message. Or, click Delete Message.
  4. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm deletion.

How do you delete chat on both sides on Discord?

Select the three dot menu icon to the right of each message. Select Delete to remove it and Delete again to confirm. Repeat for every DM you want to delete.

How do you delete conversations on Discord mobile?

The procedure for deleting DMs from your Discord smartphone application applies for both the Android and IOS application, and it is as follows:
  1. Open the Discord app on your smartphone.
  2. Find the message that you want to delete.
  3. Tap and hold the message. …
  4. Tap ‘Delete’ on that list.

Can I delete all my Discord messages?

Discord doesn’t support deleting all messages natively. However, bots can do it in bulks of various sizes. Some bots can even clone a channel, thus eliminating all messages in the process.

Can you delete Discord messages for everyone?

You can only delete messages you’ve sent to others.

If someone sent you a message, you cannot delete it. Once you delete a message, it will no longer be visible to your contact.

Does closing a DM on Discord delete it?

Please note that closing a direct message doesn’t delete the chat’s contents. It only removes the conversation from your Direct Messages list on Discord. If you want to check a DM that you previously closed, you can use the search bar to open the chat. You can also go to the user’s profile and start a conversation.

Does blocking someone on Discord delete messages?

First of all, to block someone: If you’re using the desktop app for Mac or PC, just right-click someone’s name and select “Block” from the menu that appears. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to block them, and once you do, their messages will disappear.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.