How to block someone on discord

If you looking to get solution of How to block someone on discord then must check given helpful tips & tricks and guides. We have listed all the related questions to provide you as much best possible solution.

How do you block someone on Discord?

In your DM chat, clicking the @Username will bring up the user’s profile! You can click the three dots in the top right to pull up a menu that will let you block the user.

What happens if you block a person on Discord?

On blocking the person, they will be removed from your friends’ list, and all their messages in the server you share with them will be hidden. If you want to view their messages after blocking them, you can do so by selecting the ‘Show message’ button on your desktop or ‘Blocked messages’ tab on the mobile app.

How do you block someone on mobile Discord?

How to Block Someone on Discord Using the Mobile App
  1. Tap the user’s profile picture.
  2. Tap on the three dots in the top-right corner.
  3. Tap on the Block button that appears.

How do I know if I’m blocked on Discord?

The easiest way to check if someone blocked you is to send them a private message. Usually, if you can send them a message, they haven’t blocked you yet, and you can breathe a sigh of relief. However, you’ll know right away that you’re blocked when you access your chat logs with said person.

When you block someone on Discord can they see your status?

Currently, blocking only keeps users from messaging you. As I found out recently, it does not hide your gaming or online status from them–if they keep the DM with you open, they still see this information.

Can I send a friend request to someone who blocked me on Discord?

If someone blocked you on Discord, you won’t be able to send them friend requests.

Can you mute someone on Discord?

To mute someone in a voice channel from your desktop, launch the Discord app or Discord for the web. Then access the voice channel in which you want to mute someone. Find the user to mute, right-click the user, and select “Mute.” Your selected user is now muted in your channel.